Washington State Coach Training Options

FPSPI Coach Workshop

 

WHAT: Overview and instruction in the use of the Global Issues Problem Solving (GIPS) six step process. Attendees will be provided with best practices to introduce new students to the creative problem solving process, as well as strategies to improve the problem solving skills of experienced students. In-person and digital resources for engaging students with critical and creative thinking in varied learning environments will be provided, modeled, and explored.

 

WHEN: 

Session A: Sept. 19, Saturday, and Sept. 26, Saturday

Noon-3 p.m. EDT (9 a.m.-noon PDT)

Session B: Sept. 22-24, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday

6:30 p.m.-8:30 p.m. EDT (3:30 p.m.-5:30 p.m. PDT)

Sessions include 6 hours of instruction and activities for a registration fee of $75. Note that Session A and Session B are identical in content. Registration for this training also includes an annual subscription to the Coach Collaborative (a $25 value).

Get more information here!

 

*Washington Future Problem Solving is an approved Washington State Clock Hours Provider.

Due to COVID19 and Stay at Home orders, in-person training for Fall 2020 is on hold. Additional training information will be made available in the future.

 

These lessons on Creative & Critical Thinking (videos), created by FPSPI, may be helpful. Additional videos will be added when they are released.

Coaches Training presentations (Parts 1-3) can be completed for clock hours. Please contact the Affiliate Director John Buissink if you are interested in Washington state clock hours*.

Send a question about the FPS process:

FPSPI Mission Statement:

To develop the ability of young people globally to design and promote positive futures through problem solving using critical and creative thinking.

501(c)(3) EIN: 91-1728780

© 2019 by WA FPS